You are here: 麻豆果冻传媒 Human Resources Who to Contact

Who to Contact Quickly find the correct contact by searching by topic

Please note that this is not a department directory. You can access the聽Human Resources directory聽to view a complete listing of the Human Resources team and聽view our organizational structure.

Contacts in Human Resources
For questions and assistance with Contact Phone Email
Child Development Center Elizabeth Root 3330 eroot@american.edu
Adjunct faculty appointments and pay Angelise Guerrero 3751 aguerrer@american.edu
Affinity groups Shannon Telenko telenko@american.edu
AsuccessfulU system issues (PMP, Learning, Recruitment) Gina Arevalo 2768 AsuccessfulU@american.edu
AsuccessfulU training and course information including location and times for new, changed, and cancelled sessions Michelle Frederick 2689 mfrederi@american.edu
Benefit questions for faculty (CAS, SOE, & SIS) Katie MacKaye 3739 3734 mackaye@american.edu
Benefit questions for faculty (KSB, OGIS, OGPS, SOC, SPA, WCL, and ULib) Mikkia Cordle 3749 3734 mcordle@american.edu
Benefit questions for full-time staff and new hires Barbara Young 3525 byoung@american.edu
Benefit questions for full-time staff and new hires Yolanda Francis 2594 yfrancis@american.edu
Commuter bike benefit Andie Rowe 3589 arowe@american.edu
Compensation (Athletics, Finance except Public Safety & Facilities, President, Provost except CAS, SIS, University Library, UCM, and WAMU) Debbie Narh dnahr@american.edu
Compensation (CAS, Facilities, OCL, Public Safety, SIS, University Advancement, University Library) Drew Leinberger dleinber@american.edu
E-actions HR Payroll Help 3836 hrpayrollhelp@american.edu
Employee relations - discriminatory and sexual harassment complaints, misconduct, discipline, performance improvement plans, whistleblower, compliance with employment laws (Affirmative Action, EEO, HIPAA), employee grievances Victoria Browne-Moore vbmoore@american.edu
Employee relations - mediation, conflict resolution, discriminatory and sexual harassment complaints, performance improvement plans, whistleblower, compliance with employment laws (Affirmative Action, EEO, HIPAA), employee grievances Brenda Harner 3550 bharner@american.edu
Employment Verification Self-Service Most inquiries can be done self-service. Visit the Employment Verification page. If you need additional assistance, email hrpayrollhelp@american.edu.
Faculty contracts, pay, benefits questions, actions, orientation (CAS, SOE, & SIS) Katie MacKaye 3739 mackaye@american.edu
Faculty contracts, pay, benefits questions, actions, orientation (KSB, OGIS, OGPS, SOC, SPA, WCL, and ULib) Mikkia Cordle 3749 mcordle@american.edu
Faculty Staff Assistance Program (FSAP) emergency loans Brenda Harner 3550 bharner@american.edu
Faculty Staff Assistance Program (FSAP) Virtual Confidential Counseling BHS 800-327-2251 Passcode: AU
Flexible work arrangements Victoria Browne-Moore vbmoore@american.edu
HR Business Partner: Washington College of Law (WCL) Katherine Simpson 1058 mirch@american.edu
HR website, newsletter, social media, printed materials, emails Shelly D'Amico 2730 sdamico@american.edu
I-9 Certification Training Deadre Johnson 2721 deadrej@american.edu
Job applicant status The Work Line 3563 theworkline@american.edu
Job descriptions, position management, position classification, compensation policies Compensation 3523 compensation@american.edu
Leadership and Organizational Development Katherine Simpson 1058 mirch@american.edu
HR Payroll Help 3836 hrpayrollhelp@american.edu
Mentoring Matters Michelle Frederick 2689 mfrederi@american.edu
New faculty orientation (CAS, SOE, & SIS) Katie MacKaye 3739 mackaye@american.edu
New faculty orientation (KSB, OGIS, OGPS, SOC, SPA, WCL, and ULib) Mikkia Cordle 3749 mcordle@american.edu
New staff orientation & onboarding Ty Davis tydavis@american.edu
Part-time staff and student e-actions and paperwork (I-9s) Yolanda Francis 2594 yfrancis@american.edu
Payroll assistance for foreign nationals Simona Assenova 3506 simona@american.edu
Payroll assistance for foreign nationals Tarek Mahfouz 6171 mahfouz@american.edu
Payroll assistance for garnishments Tarek Mahfouz 6171 mahfouz@american.edu
Payroll assistance with direct deposits HR Payroll Help 3836 hrpayrollhelp@american.edu
Payroll questions for faculty, staff, and students (not foreign nationals) HR Payroll Help 3836 hrpayrollhelp@american.edu
Performance management Michelle Frederick 2689 mfrederi@american.edu
Ready Hire temporary service pool Elizabeth Adams 1495 ReadyHire@american.edu
Recruitment - job postings, recruiting tools, recruiting assistance Recruitment 3563 theworkline@american.edu
Retirement benefits - Fidelity, TIAA, retiree medical Bryan Brougham brougham@american.edu
Retirement benefits - Fidelity, TIAA, retiree medical Joselino Cruz Perez 3748 joselino@american.edu
Retirement benefits - Retiree medical Alex Graham 3523 alexgrah@american.edu
Short Term Leave, DC Paid Family Leave, Family and Medical Leave for faculty Grace McKinnon 3513 mckinnon@american.edu
Short Term Leave, DC Paid Family Leave, Family and Medical Leave for staff Bryan Brougham brougham@american.edu
Staff learning & development Michelle Frederick 2689 mfrederi@american.edu
Staff survey/engagement Gretchen Nester gnester@american.edu
Student employment Recruitment 3563 theworkline@american.edu
Supervisor and staff training Michelle Frederick 2689 mfrederi@american.edu
Tax Withholding - Making changes to federal and/or state or DC tax withholdings HR Payroll Help 3836 hrpayrollhelp@american.edu
Time sheets and leave reports HR Payroll Help 3836 hrpayrollhelp@american.edu
Tuition benefits for employees and dependents Alex Graham 3523 alexgrah@american.edu
W-2s HR Payroll Help 3836 hrpayrollhelp@american.edu
Wage statements HR Payroll Help 3836 hrpayrollhelp@american.edu
WAMU Sheila Way 2846 way@american.edu
Wellness programs, AhealthyU Andie Rowe 3742 AhealthyU@american.edu
Workplace accommodations (ADA, disability, religion, etc.), accommodation requests Victoria Browne-Moore vbmoore@american.edu